John Moores 24 exhibitors

1 September 2006 by Billy

‘Slump/Fear (orange/black)’, Alexis Harding, winner of the previous John Moores prize

We can now release the list of exhibitors in the John Moores 24 exhibition of contemporary painting. The exhibition runs at the Walker Art Gallery from 16 September to 26 November 2006 and the prizewinners, including the £25000 outright prize, will be announced on 14 September.

The exhibitors are Henny Acloque, Guy Allott, Carolina Ambida, Lucy Annat, Emma Bennett, Elaine Brown, Alan Brooks, Matthew Burrows, Gordon Cheung, Leigh Clarke, Graham Crowley, Matt Davies, Geraint Evans, Cynthia Girard, Martin Greenland, Andrew Griffiths, Andy Harper, David Harrison, Vincent Hawkins, Claude Heath, Günther Herbst, Gerard Hemsworth, Dale Holmes, Philip Jones, Neil Kelly, David Leapman, David Mabb, Jeff McMillan, David G. Martin, Eliza Meath Baker, Andrea Medjesi–Jones, Nicholas Middleton, Richard Moon, Jost Münster, Penny Neville-Lee, Alicia Paz, Sachiko Odashima, Hugo Platt, Daphne Plessner, Alex Ramsay, Andreas Rüthi, Gary ‘Dollman’ Sollars, Ben Spiers, Arabella Stewart, Michael Stubbs, Paul Thomas, Covadonga Valdés, Julian Wakelin, Caroline Walker, James White, Emily Wolfe and Clare Woods.

(Comments are closed for this post.)

About our blog

Welcome to the National Museums Liverpool blog! Written by our staff and volunteers, we’ll give you a peek behind the scenes of our museums and galleries.




We try to ensure that the information provided on our blog is accurate and that appropriate permissions to use images have been sought. The opinions in each blog are very much those of the individuals writing.